My World

Just a place for my thoughts and views…..

Funny and Dreadful Experience

with 2 comments

I close my eyes and find myself struggling in around 6ft deep water and I open my eyes scared. No, it was not a dream. It actually happened to me last week when we had gone for our team outing. I was having a nice time going down the water slide and suddenly when we plunged into the pool, the ring toppled upside down and in no time water was over my head. I struggled to push myself up; as I was going down I could see the flat surface of the pool. I could feel the water gushing through my nose and mouth and I was flapping my hands and legs and screaming silently in terror. Finally one of the teammate noticed me and pulled me up in time. I had an almost drowning experience. I was all pale and shaking even after coming out. Now I think(not sure 🙂 ) I will be scared to go to any water body. That experience was only for a few seconds but it was a hard time and seemed like minutes and hours. The feeling of not being able to breathe and my struggle with water comes back to me sometimes and I feel scared and sometimes I laugh it off thinking how i almost drowned in water of depth almost same as my height.

Written by Priyanka Varma

April 1, 2008 at 6:22 pm

Posted in experience, General, personal

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hey look at your tag .. its ‘drowning’ .. he he .. chill.. alls well that ends well..

    Ujj

    April 10, 2008 at 12:01 pm

  2. oops !!! whats funny there ?

    Thank God !!!

    alok

    April 12, 2008 at 12:49 pm


Leave a Reply

