My World

Just a place for my thoughts and views…..

Amazing moment

with one comment

He hugs me clutching me with both his hands, not ready to leave me. He recognizes me touching me with his soft hands. That was one of the most amazing moment. He is a 5 year old kid without the power of vision. But it seems he has got a different power compensating his power of vision with which he can feel and recognize people around him. Every weekend I visit him. That day I visited after 1 month. And to my surprise he could feel my presence and recognized me. He came towards me, called me by my name, indicating me to lift him and he hugged me strongly with his hands. He was not ready to leave me as if asking why I didn’t see him for so many days. I really was amazed and happy by this gesture of his.

Before this I had not thought that a small kid who can’t see with his eyes would recognize me. But each time I visit this place, I get to know about them more and more – How they live, how they ‘see’.  But this was the most touching one that I experienced.

Written by Priyanka Varma

March 13, 2010 at 6:46 pm

Posted in Bangalore, Society

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. short and sweet … 🙂

    Darshan

    March 14, 2010 at 8:40 am


Leave a Reply

