My World

Just a place for my thoughts and views…..

Get ready to be Shooted!!!!!!!!

with 3 comments

Today on 4th of June 2010 is the day when I bought the second most expensive thing till now for myself – my DSLR. The last time it was on 14th Feb 2008 when I bought my laptop. Feels so nice to own a DSLR camera which I wanted to buy for a long time and an unexpected(no black money involved :P) flow of money made me fulfill this hidden desire of mine. Yeah I am the owner of Canon EOS 1000D now.

My DSLR(pic taken from a mobile camera :))

Till few years back I loved to take pics from my Dad’s analog SLR Yashica camera. I loved clicking pics from that and also posing in front of that. My dad was fond of taking our pics in different poses .  Have got a good collection of my childhood pics. Love going through those albums.

Found it tough in the beginning with that old camera setting focus, aperture etc etc but was exciting to finish clicking 36 photos and then wait for them to get developed Also lost so many pics because of mishandling and exposing the reels in full light  . I still miss those 2 reels of Khandala pics which I lost because of my foolishness.

But now I have this DSLR and loads and loads of pics to be clicked.

Written by Priyanka Varma

June 4, 2010 at 7:13 pm

Posted in General

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi
    Im looking to buy the EOS DSLR, if u dnt mind, pl give me dtails of price and shop. Also seek your input why did u chose 1000D against 550D and other EOS series ?
    your early reply vl help..
    Thanks in advance

    Rizwan

    June 30, 2010 at 3:01 pm

  2. Hi Rizwan,

    EOS 1000D costed me approx 23K. Took it from G K Vale near to MG Road. I wanted a basic model of DSLR, so I chose 1000D. Also, because it was in my budget 🙂

    Thanks

    priyankavarma

    June 30, 2010 at 3:30 pm

  3. Hi,
    Thanks for your reply..Have a happy & picturesque photography..

    Rizwan

    July 1, 2010 at 3:46 am


Leave a Reply

