My World

Just a place for my thoughts and views…..

Wandering with Healthy Taste Buds

leave a comment »

I would like to share my Journey to the Healthy Plate with as many people as I can so that it reaches to all those who need information on coming out of an incurable disease without strong medications. So sharing here on my personal blog too.

Wandering Taste Buds

When I had started “Wandering Taste Buds”, I had a plan of compiling and bringing to you food and cuisine from all around the country. Mostly the food which I would have been writing would have been unhealthy though I did not think them as unhealthy at that point of time. The blogs would have been tempting with the aroma of mouthwatering Biryanis from Ambur, Kolhapur, Hyderabad, Lucknow etc, Chicken and Mutton dishes, the Kebabs, crispy Dosas, sizzling sizzlers, Death by Chocolate, hot Jalebis and all those tempting and tasty food. Now I have realized the unhealthiness part of it.

But 8 months back when I was diagnosed with one of the incurable (as defined by medical science) autoimmune disease “Type 1 diabetes (insulin dependent)”, I was first disappointed that I would not be able to have any sweet or dessert even though I was not a sweet tooth(…

View original post 640 more words

Written by Priyanka Varma

June 11, 2014 at 9:58 am

Posted in General

Leave a Reply

